National Contact Point Functions

Each participating WCO Member designates a National Contact Point (NCP) of RILO. The functions of the NCPs include:  

Gather information on seizures, including all required details relating to Customs offences, from existing sources at the national level.

 

Capturing/uploading seizure data into the CEN, or submit the data to the RILO by mail.

 

Obtain photographs of significant seizures or new and interesting concealment methods for incorporation into the CEN Concealment Picture Database which are then used to produce alerts.

Analyse information collected at the national level to identify new or unusual smuggling methods, consistent patterns, smuggling trends, etc. and enter the results into the CEN.

Distribute intelligence reports, alerts and other relevant publications received from the WCO and RILO ESA at the national level.

 

Initiate and participate in special regional projects coordinated by RILOs to identify new trans-border smuggling threats and trends.

 

Cooperate nationally with enforcement agencies or services within the customs environment.

National Contact Points / Persons (NCP's)

Angola

Walter Carvalho 

Tel: (244) 919 418 791

Email: walter.carvalho@wcoesarilo.org

 

Botswana

Mmapula Gwanga

Botswana Unified Revenue Service BURS Head Office, Floor 1, Block B
Phone: (267) 7358-7421 /  (267) 7134-4671

Email: kalekwang.maikano@wcoesarilo.org

Botswana

Mmapula Gwanga

Botswana Unified Revenue Service BURS Head Office, Floor 1, Block B
Phone: (267) 7358-7421 /  (267) 7134-4671

Email: kalekwang.maikano@wcoesarilo.org

Ethiopia 

Getahun Zenebe 

Tel: (251) 920-162292 

Email: getahun.zenebe@wcoesarilo.org

 

Eswatini

Themba Fakudze
Eswatini Revenue Authority Head Quarters,
1st Floor South Wing 

Portion 419 of Farm 50, Along MR103, Ezulwini 

P.O. Box 5628 Mbabane, Eswatini 

Tel: (268) 2406-4000  / (268) 2406-4170

Mobile: (268) 7606-3154

Fax: (268) 2406-4001  

Email: themba.fakudze@wcoesarilo.org

Kenya

Paul Nyaga 

Moyale C&BC Station Kenya Revenue Authority
Tel: (254) 722-923782 

Email: paul.nyaga@wcoesarilo.org

Lesotho

Retselisitsoe Mokitimi
Finance House Building Government Office Complex Kingsway Road 

Tel: (266) 5221-5270 / (266) 6301-5262
Email: retselisitsoe.mokitimi@wcoesarilo.org

Madagascar
Harinirina Andrianarivony
Tel: (261) 765-0560
Email: 

Malawi
Martin Nyamilandu 

Msonkho House, Independence Drive, Blantyre 

Tel: (265) 9998-77388 
Email: martin.nyamilandu@wcoesarilo.org

Mozambique

Mr. Carmo Mavila

Av. 24 de Julho, Maputo

Tel: (258) 84-604-7871

Email: carmo.mavila@wcoesarilo.org

Namibia

Sitwala Youngs Mapenzi 

Private Bag 13185, Windhoek

2nd Floor, East Wing. Room 2.03 

Tel: (264) 61-209-2813 / Fax: (264) 61-23-0917 

Cell: (264) 81-208-2729  

Email: youngs.mapenzi@wcoesarilo.org

Rwanda

Bitegekimana Emmanuel 

KG 1 Roundabout, Kigali 

Tel: (250) 7881-85577 

Mobile : (250) 7887-51126

Email: emmanuel.bitegekimana@wcoesarilo.org

Seychelles

Sandra Carol Laurence 

Customs Division, Seychelles Revenue Commission 

Tel: (248) 429-8661

Mobile: (248) 272-3586 

Email: sandra.lawrence@wcoesarilo.org

South Africa

Laurienne da Silva 

Lahae La Sars, 299 Bronkhorst Street, 
Nieuw Mucklenenk, Pretoria, 0181

Tel: (271) 243-18279 / (271) 243-18279

Mobile: (27) 82-319-7378 
Email: laurienne.dasilva@wcoesarilo.org

 

Tanzania

Njaule Mdendu 

Samora House, Samora Avenue, Dar es Salaam 

Tel: (255) 2221-19270 

Email: njaule.mdendu@wcoesarilo.org

 

Uganda

Douglas Kabagambe  

Plot M193/M194 , Nakawa Industrial Area 

P O Box 7279, Kampala 

Tel: (256) 7724-22826 / (256) 7024-22826
Email: douglas.kabagambe@wcoesarilo.org 

Zambia

Clement Banda

1680 Kalambo Road, Lusaka 

Tel: (260) 9504-52060 
Email: nancy.mwelwa@wcoesarilo.org

Zimbabwe

Robson Mukwena

Zimbabwe Revenue Authority  

Tel: (263) 7126-18102 
Email: robson.mukwena@wcoesarilo.org