National Contact Point Functions

Each participating WCO Member designates a National Contact Point (NCP) of RILO. The functions of the NCPs include:  

Gather information on seizures, including all required details relating to Customs offences, from existing sources at the national level.

 

Capturing/uploading seizure data into the CEN, or submit the data to the RILO by mail.

 

Obtain photographs of significant seizures or new and interesting concealment methods for incorporation into the CEN Concealment Picture Database which are then used to produce alerts.

Analyse information collected at the national level to identify new or unusual smuggling methods, consistent patterns, smuggling trends, etc. and enter the results into the CEN.

Distribute intelligence reports, alerts and other relevant publications received from the WCO and RILO ESA at the national level.

 

Initiate and participate in special regional projects coordinated by RILOs to identify new trans-border smuggling threats and trends.

 

Cooperate nationally with enforcement agencies or services within the customs environment.

National Contact Points / Persons (NCP's)

Angola

Francisco Martins

Tel: (244) 924706196

Email: francisco.martins@minfin.gov.ao 

Botswana

Ramarumo Gaositwe

Botswana Unified Revenue Service BURS Head Office, Floor 1, Block B
Phone: (+267) 3638010 / 72805954

Email: rgaositwe@burs.org.bw

 

Burundi

Laetitia Ingabire

Tel: (+257)75236445

Email: laetitia.ingabire@obr.gov.bi  

Ethiopia 

Regassa Giti

Tel: (+251)911872491

Email: regassagiti@gmail.com 

 

Eswatini

Themba Fakudze
Eswatini Revenue Authority Head Quarters,
1st Floor South Wing 

Portion 419 of Farm 50, Along MR103, Ezulwini 

P.O. Box 5628 Mbabane, Eswatini 

Tel: (268) 2406-4000  / (268) 2406-4170

Mobile: (268) 7606-3154

Fax: (268) 2406-4001  

Email: tfakudze@sra.org.sz

Kenya

Gakii Ruthiaren 

Moyale C&BC Station Kenya Revenue Authority
Tel: (254) 722-645766 

Email: Gakii.Ruthiaren@kra.go.ke

Lesotho

Retselisitsoe Mokitimi
Finance House Building Government Office Complex Kingsway Road 

Tel: (266) 5221-5270 / (266) 6301-5262
Email: r.mokitimi@lra.org.ls

Madagascar
Harinirina Andrianarivony
Tel: (261) 765-0560
Email: harinirina.andrianarivony@gmail.com 

Malawi
Martin Nyamilandu 

Msonkho House, Independence Drive, Blantyre 

Tel: (265) 9998-77388 
Email: mnyamilandu@mra.mw

Mozambique

Mr. Custodio Macamo

Av. 24 de Julho, Maputo

Tel: (258) 84 289 9570

Email: macamocustodio@yahoo.co.uk

Namibia

Sitwala Youngs Mapenzi 

Private Bag 13185, Windhoek

2nd Floor, East Wing. Room 2.03 

Tel: (264) 61-209-2813 / Fax: (264) 61-23-0917 

Cell: (264) 81-208-2729  

Email: youngs.mapenzi@namra.org.na

Rwanda

Bitegekimana Emmanuel 

KG 1 Roundabout, Kigali 

Tel: (250) 7881-85577 

Mobile : (250) 7887-51126

Email: emmanuel.bitegekimana@rra.gov.rw

Seychelles

Sandra Carol Laurence 

Customs Division, Seychelles Revenue Commission 

Tel: (248) 429-8661

Mobile: (248) 272-3586 

Email: sandra.lawrence@src.gov.sc

South Africa

Laurienne da Silva 

Lahae La Sars, 299 Bronkhorst Street, 
Nieuw Mucklenenk, Pretoria, 0181

Tel: (271) 243-18279 / (271) 243-18279

Mobile: (27) 82-319-7378 
Email: ldasilva@sars.gov.za

 

Tanzania

Njaule Mdendu

Samora House, Samora Avenue, Dar es Salaam 

Tel: (+255) 222119270

Email: nmdendu@tra.go.tz

 

Uganda

Douglas Kabagambe  

Plot M193/M194 , Nakawa Industrial Area 

P O Box 7279, Kampala 

Tel: (256) 7724-22826 / (256) 7024-22826
Email: dkabagambe@ura.go.ug

Zambia

Victor Kasoma

1680 Kalambo Road, Lusaka 

Tel: (+260) 977779643 
Email: kasomav@zra.org.zm

Zimbabwe

Robson Mukwena

Zimbabwe Revenue Authority  

Tel: (263) 7126-18102 
Email: Rmukwena@zimra.co.zw